

Bangladesh Association of New South Wales Inc.

Reg. No. Y2459948 ABN 91283353348 Fundraising Reg. No. CFN13606

President

Dr.Narayan Das 0433 162 753

Vice President

Mosharraf Hossain 0422 437 417

Nasim Samad 0433 795 968

General Secretary

Adv. Mobarak Hossain 0421 632 985

Joint General Secretary

Mahbub Hossain 0402 667 740

Treasurer

Maksuda Hossain 0401 845 529

Publication Secretary

Farouk Iqbal 0411 842 000

Cultural Secretary

Sazzad Hossain 0433 568 959 Sports Secretary

Nayan Sarkar

0401 817 195

Executive Members

Dr. Masudul Hoque 0414 497 627

Mizanur Rahman Taroon 0414 331 731

Rahmat Ullah 8509 5872

Mohammad. Quayum 0402 284 321

Md. Kamrul Islam 0411 314 155 **28 September 2010**

NOTICE OF AGM FOR 2009 - 2010 AND

ELECTION OF EC FOR 2010 - 2011

The Annual General Meeting notice is hereby given under Article 22 of BANSW Inc. constitution for the year 2009-2010 to be held as per schedule below to transact the following business:

Date: 14 November 2010

Time: 11.30am

Venue: 65 Spurway Street, Ermington, NSW 2115

AGENDA:

Welcome Address: Narayan Das, President

Confirmation of Minutes 2008-2009: Board Members

Annual Report 2009 - 2010: Mobarak Hossain, General Secretary,

Financial Report: Maksuda Hossain, Treasurer

Approval of Annual & Financial report: All Members present. Confirmation of report with any amendment: All Members present.

Misc agenda: (with permission of the chair)

Vote of thanks: Mosharraf Hossain, Vice President.

FOLLOWED BY LUNCH

As per Article 8 & 9 of the BANSW Inc constitution an election for the following positions of the Executive Council Members will be held to manage the Association for 2010-2011:

- i. President
- ii. Vice President 1
- iii. Vice President 2
- iv. General Secretary
- v. Joint Secretary
- vi. Treasurer
- vii. Publication Secretary
- viii. Cultural Secretary
- ix. Sports Secretary
- x. Executive Council Members (Five)

65 Spurway St, Ermington NSW 2115, PO Box 3951, Parramatta NSW 2124 Website: bangladeshassociation.org.au

Nomination and voting is open for all financial Members as per Article 7(a) of the BANSW Inc. constitution. Please contact the Treasurer to update your membership.

Dr Maksudul Bari has been appointed as the Returning Officer as per article 25B. The Returning Officer shall conduct the election as per Clause 25A & 25B of the constitution.

All matters relating to the election should be directed to the Returning Officer only at the following address:

Dr Maksudul Bari

74 Botany St, Carlton NSW 2218

Mob: 0411 083 292

Email: mkbari@optusnet.com.au

Following is the election schedule:

Update of Membership: 7 November 2010

Last date & time for filing nomination: 14 November 2010 –Closes at 10.00am Last date & time of withdrawal of nomination: 14 November 2010 -11.00am Declaration of valid nomination: 14 November 2010 – 11.30am

Election of all vacant positions: 14 November 2010 (voting starts at 12.00pm)

Declaration of Election result: Returning Officer

AGM Notice and nomination papers are being mailed to all financial members of BANSW Inc. Please contact President, Secretary or Treasurer of the Association for any further information or clarification.

SD/-Mobarak Hossain General Secretary BANSW Inc.

Contact for President/ Secretary/Treasurer

- i) Narayan Das, Mob: 0433 162 753 Mail:dasnc@hotmail.com
- ii) Mobarak Hossain Mob: 0421 632 985 Mail: mobarakhossain@optus.net.au
- iii) Maksuda Hossain, Mob: 0401 845 529Mail: ananda300@yahoo.com